By said bedjaoui


Laâyoune-Boujdour-Sakia El Hamra (Arabic: العيون بوجدور الساقية الحمراء‎) was one of the sixteen regions of Morocco from 1997 to 2015. It was mainly located in the disputed territory of Western Sahara, covered an area of 139,480 square kilometres (53,850 sq mi) and had a population of 301,744 as of the 2004 census.[1] Its capital was Laayoune. In September 2015, the region was combined with Es-Semara Province in Guelmim-Es Semara to form the new region of Laâyoune-Sakia El Hamra.

No Comments

Comments On Deadline Hollywood are monitored. So don't go off topic, don't impersonate anyone, and don't get your facts wrong.

Deadline Contenders

Contenders Film

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter!

Get coupons from your favorite retailers sent to your inbox at the beginning of every week.
You can cancel anytime.